LIVE: DANIEL Tranter has led the Aussie charge at the pool on Day 6, winning the 200m IM in record time and celebrating wildly.

FIRST Aussie shooter Laetisha Scanlan survived a dramatic sudden-death shoot-off to win her second Commonwealth gold. Now she needs to find a man.

THE FFA Cup kicks off in spectacular fashion: 15 goals, two NSL champions through and cup magic with a fourth tier minnow progressing.

MELBOURNE are facing genuine selection dilemmas for the first time this season, putting behind it the mid-season injury crisis.

RICHIE McCaw has declared that the Crusaders will pile the pressure on the Waratahs backs in Saturday’s final.

banner

Fact Sheets

View the latest historical research from the MCC Library about sporting events at the MCG:

2014 AFL season

AFL Round 18 - Hawthorn v Sydney Swans - Saturday July 26, 2014

AFL Round 18 - Collingwood v Adelaide Crows - Sunday July 27, 2014

AFL Round 17 - Melbourne v Geelong Cats - Saturday July 12, 2014

AFL Round 17 - Essendon v Collingwood - Sunday July 13, 2014

AFL Round 16 - Richmond v Brisbane Lions - Saturday July 5, 2014

AFL Round 15 - Collingwood v Carlton - Sunday June 29, 2014

AFL Round 14 - Richmond v Sydney Swans - Friday June 20, 2014

AFL Round 14 - Hawthorn v Collingwood - Saturday June 21, 2014

AFL Round 14 - Melbourne v North Melbourne - Sunday June 22, 2014

AFL Round 13 - Carlton v Hawthorn - Friday June 13, 2014

AFL Round 13 - Richmond v Fremantle - Saturday June 14, 2014

AFL Round 13 - Essendon v Melbourne  - Sunday June 15, 2014

AFL Round 12 - Melbourne v Collingwood - Monday June 9, 2014

AFL Round 11 - Essendon v Richmond - Saturday May 31, 2014

AFL Round 11 - Hawthorn v GWS GIANTS - Sunday June 1, 2014

AFL Round 10 - Collingwood v West Coast Eagles - Saturday May 24, 2014

AFL Round 10 - Carlton v Adelaide - Sunday May 25, 2014

AFL Round 9 - Richmond v Melbourne - Saturday May 17, 2014

Foxtel Cup Round 1 - Williamstown v Aspley - Tuesday May 20, 2014

AFL Round 8 - Melbourne v Western Bulldogs - Saturday May 10, 2014

AFL Round 7 - Carlton v Collingwood - Friday May 2, 2014

AFL Round 7 - Hawthorn v St Kilda - Saturday May 3, 2014

AFL Round 7 - Geelong Cats v Richmond - Sunday May 4, 2014

AFL Round 6 - Collingwood v Essendon - Friday April 25, 2014

AFL Round 6 - Melbourne v Sydney Swans - Saturday April 26, 2014

AFL Round 6 - Richmond v Hawthorn - Sunday April 27, 2014

AFL Round 5 - Collingwood v North Melbourne - Saturday April 19, 2014

AFL Round 5 - Melbourne v Gold Coast SUNS - Sunday April 20, 2014

AFL Round 5 - Geelong Cats v Hawthorn - Monday April 21, 2014

AFL Round 4 - Richmond v Collingwood - Friday April 11, 2014

AFL Round 4 - Carlton v Melbourne - Saturday April 12, 2014

AFL Round 3 - Hawthorn v Fremantle - Friday April 4, 2014

AFL Round 3 - Collingwood v Geelong Cats - Saturday April 5, 2014

AFL Round 3 - Essendon v Carlton - Sunday April 6, 2014

AFL Round 2 - Richmond v Carlton - Thursday March 27, 2014

AFL Round 2 - Melbourne v West Coast Eagles - Sunday March 30, 2014