Melbourne Cricket Club - Fact Sheets
Find this page online at:
http://www.mcc.org.au/About the MCC/Heritage/MCC Library/Event Day Fact Sheets.aspx

CONTROVERSIAL Reds star James O’Connor didn’t just make the blooper of the season on Friday - he also had a dressing room blow-up with a teammate.

RUSSIAN powerpuncher Alex Povetkin took just 91 seconds to destroy Mike Perez and earn a shot at the world heavyweight championship.

KANE Williamson’s unbeaten 92 rounded off a fine day’s work for New Zealand in the first Test against England at Lord’s overnight.

IF Australia is unlikely to host football’s World Cup in the foreseeable future, then maybe 2015 will be looked back on as the year that brought the next best thing

Ray Thomas suggests you get on Alberto Magic and Bohemian Lily as Royal Randwick and Doomben respectively.

banner

Fact Sheets

View the latest historical research from the MCC Library about sporting events at the MCG:

2015 AFL season

AFL Round 8 - Hawthorn v Sydney - Saturday May 23, 2015

AFL Round 8 - Melbourne v Western Bulldogs - Sunday May 24, 2015

AFL Women's Exhibition match - Melbourne v Western Bulldogs - Sunday May 24, 2015

AFL Round 7 - Hawthorn v Melbourne - Saturday May 16, 2015

AFL Round 7 - Richmond v Collingwood - Sunday May 17, 2015

AFL Round 6 - Collingwood v Geelong Cats - Friday May 8, 2015

AFL Round 6 - Melbourne v Sydney Swans - Saturday May 9, 2015

AFL Round 5 - Melbourne v Fremantle - Sunday May 3, 2015

AFL Round 5 - Richmond v Geelong - Saturday May 2, 2015

AFL Round 5 - Carlton v Collingwood - Friday May 1, 2015

AFL Round 4 - Essendon v Collingwood - Saturday April 25, 2015

AFL Round 4 - Richmond v Melbourne - Friday April 24, 2015

AFL Round 3 - Carlton v Essendon - Satruday April 18, 2015

AFL Round 3 - Collingwood v St Kilda - Friday April 17, 2015

AFL Round 2 - Essendon v Hawthorn - Sunday April 12, 2015

AFL Round 2 - Richmond v Western Bulldogs - Saturday April 11, 2015

AFL Round 1 - Carlton v Richmond - Thursday April 2, 2015

AFL Round 1 - Melbourne v Gold Coast SUNS - Saturday April 4, 2015

AFL Round 1 - Hawthorn v Geelong Cats - Monday April 6, 2015

----------------------------------------------

2014/15 cricket season

ICC Cricket World Cup - Australia v New Zealand - Sunday March 29, 2015

ICC Cricket World Cup - Australia v New Zealand - Supplement Sheet

ICC Cricket World Cup - India v Bangladesh - Thursday March 19, 2015

ICC Cricket World Cup - India v Bangladesh - Supplement Sheet

ICC Cricket World Cup - Sri Lanka v Bangladesh - Thursday February 26, 2015

ICC Cricket World Cup - Sri Lanka v Bangladesh - Supplement Sheet

ICC Cricket World Cup - South Africa v India - Sunday February 22, 2015

ICC Cricket World Cup - England v Australia - Saturday February 14, 2015

The World Cup - the First 40 Years

ICC Cricket World Cup warm-up - Australia v United Arab Emirates - Wednesday February 11, 2015

T20 Big Bash League - Stars v Scorchers - Wednesday January 21, 2015

One-day international - Australia v India - Sunday January 18, 2015

T20 Big Bash League - Stars v Renegades - Saturday January 10, 2015

T20 Big Bash League - Stars v Sixers - Monday January 5, 2015

WNCL - Victoria v New South Wales - Monday January 5, 2015

Boxing Day Test Day 5 - December 30, 2014 - Fact Sheet and Statistical Suppliment

Boxing Day Test Day 4 - December 29, 2014 - Fact Sheet and Statistical Suppliment

Boxing Day Test Day 3 - December 28, 2014 - Fact Sheet and Statistical Supplement

Boxing Day Test Day 2 - December 27, 2014 - Fact Sheet and Statistical Supplement

Boxing Day Test Day 1 - December 26, 2014 - Fact Sheet and Statistical Supplement

T20 Big Bash League - Stars v Hurricanes - Saturday December 20, 2014

One-day International - Australia v South Africa - Friday November 21

Sheffield Shield - Victoria v NSW - October 31 to November 3, 2014

International Twenty20 (women's) - Australia v West Indies - Friday November 7, 2014

International Twenty20 - Australia v South Africa - Friday November 7, 2014


  • © Melbourne Cricket Club 1838 - 2014 |
  • Home |
Copyright © 1838 - 2009 Melbourne Cricket Club (MCC) | www.mcc.org.au