PHILLIP Hughes stepped up to the crease at the SCG on Tuesday and was soon he on his way to what promised to be his 27th first-class century. But at 2.23pm the world stopped.

    CRICKET Australia has promised a review into player safety in light of the Hughes’ tragedy, with particular emphasis on helmet regulations.

    AS tough as the first steps will be, I hope Sean Abbott’s NSW teammates can coax him back into the practice nets at some stage, writes Allan Border.

    CRICKET Australia have handled the awful task that befell them after Phillip Hughes’ tragic accident with exemplary calm and dignity.

    HE is the patriach of cricket in Australia. Now Richie Benaud has lent his evocative narration to Channel 9’s powerful tribute to Phillip Hughes.

    banner

    Archive

    2013/14 Cricket Season

    T20 International - Australia v England

    Friday January 31, 2014

    Women's T20 International - Australia v England

    Friday January 31, 2014

    Women's One-Day Internationals - Australia v England

    Thursday January 23, 2014

    Sunday January 19, 2014

    T20 Big Bash League

    Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes - Tuesday January 21, 2014

    Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers - Thursday January 9, 2014

    Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades - Friday December 20, 2013

    One-Day International - Australia v England

    Sunday January 12, 2014

    Boxing Day Test - Australia v England

    Day 1 - Thursday December 26, 2013

    Day 1 - Statistical Supplement

    Day 2 - Friday December 27, 2013

    Day 2 - Statistical Supplement

    Day 3 - Saturday December 28, 2013

    Day 3 - Statistical Supplement

    Day 4 - Sunday December 29, 2013

    Day 4 - Statistical Supplement

    Sheffield Shield

    Victoria v South Australia - November 29 - December 2, 2013

    Victoria v NSW - November 6 - 9, 2013

    Victoria v Western Australia - October 30 - November 2, 2013

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    2013 AFL season

    AFL Grand Final - Hawthorn v Fremantle - Saturday September 28, 2013

    Grand Final 100 Years Ago - 1913 VFL Grand Final

    AFL First Preliminary Final - Hawthorn v Geelong Cats - Friday September 20, 2013

    AFL Second Semi Final - Geelong Cats v Port Adelaide - Friday September 13, 2013

    AFL First Qualifying Final - Hawthorn v Sydney Swans - Friday September 6, 2013

    AFL Second Elimination Final - Collingwood v Port Adelaide - Saturday September 7, 2013

    AFL First Elimination Final - Richmond v Cartlon - Sunday September 8, 2013

    AFL Round 23 - Essendon v Richmond - Saturday August 31, 2013

    AFL Round 23 - Collingwood v North Melbourne - Sunday September 1, 2013

    AFL Round 22 - Collingwood v West Coast Eagles - Friday August 23, 2013

    AFL Round 22 - Carlton v Essendon - Saturday August 24, 2013

    AFL Round 21 - Hawthorn v Collingwood - Friday August 16, 2013

    AFL Round 21 - Richmond v Carlton - Saturday August 17, 2013

    AFL Round 21 - Melbourne v Fremantle - Sunday August 18, 2013

    AFL Round 20 - Richmond v Brisbane Lions - Saturday August 10, 2013

    AFL Round 19 - Hawthorn v Richmond - Saturday August 3, 2013

    AFL Round 19 - Collingwood v Essendon - Sunday August 4, 2013

    AFL Round 18 - Collingwood v GWS GIANTS - Saturday July 27, 2013

    Special event - Melbourne Victory v Liverpool FC - Wednesday July 24, 2013

    AFL Round 17 - Richmond v Fremantle - Sunday July 21, 2013

    AFL Round 16 - Collingwood v Adelaide Crows - Friday July 12, 2013

    AFL Round 15 - Carlton v Collingwood - Friday July 5, 2013

    AFL Round 15 - Geelong Cats v Hawthorn - Saturday July 6, 2013

    AFL Round 15 - Melbourne v Sydney Swans - Sunday July 7, 2013

    AFL Round 14 - Melbourne v Western Bulldogs - Saturday June 29, 2013

    AFL Round 14 - Richmond v St Kilda - Sunday June 30, 2013

    AFL Round 13 - St Kilda v Melbourne - Saturday June 22, 2013

    AFL Round 12 - Richmond v Adelaide Crows - Saturday June 15, 2013

    AFL Round 11 - Melbourne v Collingwood - Monday June 10, 2013

    AFL Round 11 - Essendon v Carlton - Friday June 7, 2013

    AFL Round 10 - Melbourne v Hawthorn - Sunday June 2, 2013

    AFL Round 9 - Hawthorn v Gold Coast SUNS - Sunday May 26, 2013

    AFL Round 9 - Richmond v Essendon - Saturday May 25, 2013

    AFL Round 9 - Collingwood v Sydney - Friday May 24, 2013

    AFL Round 8 - Richmond v Melbourne - Sunday May 19, 2013

    AFL Round 8 - Collingwood v Geelong Cats - Saturday May 18, 2013

    AFL Round 7 - Melbourne v Gold Coast SUNS - Sunday May 12, 2013

    AFL Round 7 - Hawthorn v Sydney Swans - Saturday May 11, 2013

    AFL Round 6 - Carlton v Melbourne - Sunday May 5, 2013

    AFL Round 6 - Richmond v Geelong Cats - Saturday May 4, 2013

    AFL Round 5 - Hawthorn v North Melbourne - Sunday April 28, 2013

    AFL Round 5 - Carlton v Adelaide Crows - Saturday April 27, 2013

    AFL Round 5 - Essendon v Collingwood - Thursday April 25, 2013

    AFL Round 4 - Melbourne v GWS GIANTS - Sunday April 21, 2013

    AFL Round 4 - Richmond v Collingwood - Saturday April 20, 2013

    AFL Round 3 - Collingwood v Hawthorn - Sunday April 14, 2013

    AFL Round 3 - Melbourne v West Coast Eagles - Saturday April 13, 2013

    AFL Round 2 - Collingwood v Carlton - Sunday April 7, 2013

    AFL Round 2 -Essendon v Melbourne - Saturday April 6, 2013

    AFL Round 2 - St Kilda v Richmond - Friday April 5, 2013

    AFL Round 1 - Hawthorn v Geelong - Monday April 1, 2013

    AFL Round 1 - Melbourne v Port Adelaide - Sunday March 31, 2013

    AFL Round 1 - Carlton v Richmond - Thursday March 28, 2013

    If you have a question, please send us an email.