OFTEN-maligned Aussie NBA centre Andrew Bogut received some long overdue praise after a huge game for the Warriors in the Western Conference finals.

RUSSIAN powerpuncher Alex Povetkin took just 91 seconds to destroy Mike Perez and earn a shot at the world heavyweight championship.

CONTROVERSIAL Reds star James O’Connor didn’t just make the blooper of the season on Friday - he also had a dressing room blow-up with a teammate.

KANE Williamson’s unbeaten 92 rounded off a fine day’s work for New Zealand in the first Test against England at Lord’s overnight.

IF Australia is unlikely to host football’s World Cup in the foreseeable future, then maybe 2015 will be looked back on as the year that brought the next best thing

banner

MCG Season Fixtures

2015 AFL Home and Away Season 

Sunday May 24 - Melbourne v Western Bulldogs 3.20pm

Saturday May 30 - Richmond v Essendon 7.20pm

Sunday May 31 - Collingwood v North Melbourne 3.20pm

Saturday June 6 - Carlton v Adelaide Crows 1.40pm

Monday June 8 - Melbourne v Collingwood 3.20pm

Sunday June 14 - Collingwood v GWS GIANTS 1.10pm

Friday June 19 - Richmond v West Coast Eagles 7.50pm

Saturday June 20 - Carlton v Port Adelaide 1.40pm

Saturday June 27 - Hawthorn v Essendon 1.40pm

Friday July 3 - Collingwood v Hawthorn 7.50pm

Saturday July 4 - Richmond v GWS GIANTS 1.40pm

Friday July 10 - Richmond v Carlton 7.50pm

Saturday July 11 - Essendon v Melbourne 1.40pm

Sunday July 19 - Melbourne v Brisbane Lions 1.10pm

Saturday July 25 - Richmond v Fremantle 4.35pm

Sunday July 26 - Melbourne v St Kilda 3.20pm

Friday July 31 - Hawthorn v Richmond 7.50pm

Saturday August 1 - Collingwood v Melbourne 2.10pm

Saturday August 8 - Collingwood v Carlton 1.45pm

Sunday August 9 - Melbourne v North Melbourne 1.10pm

Saturday August 15 - Geelong Cats v Hawthorn 7.20pm

Sunday August 16 - Richmond v Gold Coast SUNS 1.10pm

Saturday August 22 - Collingwood v Richmond 1.45pm

Sunday August 23 - Carlton v Melbourne 3.20pm

Friday August 28 - Geelong Cats v Collingwood 7.50pm

Saturday August 29 - Essendon v Richmond 7.20pm

September 4/5/6 - Collingwood v Essendon (TBC)

September 4/5/6 - Hawthorn v Carlton (TBC)

 

State of Origin Rugby League

June 17: New South Wales v Queensland (8.00pm)

 

International Champions Cup

July 18: Real Madrid v AS Roma (7.00pm)
July 21: AS Roma v Manchester City (7.45pm)
July 24: Manchester City v Real Madrid (7.45pm)