Melbourne Cricket Club - Match Fixtures
Find this page online at: Cricket/XXIX Club/Match Fixtures.aspx

    THE A-League has been running for 11 years now and both Melbourne sides are at the top of the tree — on and off the field. Here’s our comprehensive preview.

    SOCCEROOS fans who have made the trek to Jordan for Friday morning’s World Cup qualifier are being treated very differently to the locals.

    PETER Moody can create history on Thursday night with an unprecedented five Australian racehorse of the year titles in six years. But the trainer won’t be at the gala ceremony at the MCG.

    JARRYD Hayne delivered a very Australian sledge to an NFL referee during the 49ers’ loss to Green Bay last weekend.

    MOMENTS after a life-threatening fall at the A-League grand final, Frank Lowy sprang to his feet and insisted he was fine. But a hidden trauma would soon rear its ugly head.


    Match Fixtures

    Fixture Convenor
    Geoff Fidler
    Office: (03) 9499 2823
    Mob: 0408 949966

    2015/16 Season Fixture

    Date   Opponents Venue  Captain 
    Wednesday October 21
    Australian Cricket Society Albert Ground
    C. Walker
    Wednesday October 28
    Euroa  Albert Ground  N. Quinn 
    Wednesday November 11 Vignerons XI Albert Ground P.Halbish
    Presidents XI

    Sunday November 26  Crusaders
    Albert Ground  J. McCormick
    Wednesday December 2
    Albert Ground M. Anderson
    Wednesday December 9
    Combined Club XI
    Albert Ground
    M. Stein
    Monday February 8
    Albert Ground
    M. Sholly
    Thursday February 11
    SCG M. Butler
    Wednesday February 17
    HMAS Cerberus  Albert Ground
    M. Sholten
    Wednesday February 24
    Albert Ground P. O'Beirne
    Sunday February 28
    Bendigo CC
    T. Jone
    TBC Lord's Taverners XI  Melb Grammar
    R Shugg 


    To register your availability for any of the above matches, please complete an availability form and return via email to


    • © Melbourne Cricket Club 1838 - 2014 |
    • Home |
    Copyright © 1838 - 2009 Melbourne Cricket Club (MCC) |