Melbourne Cricket Club - Annual General Meeting outcome
Find this page online at: News/2011/August/Annual_General_Meeting.aspx

Annual General Meeting outcome

Aug 19, 2011

Melbourne Cricket Club logoThe 174th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Melbourne Cricket Club was held on Thursday August 18, 2011 in the Members Dining Room. 

President Paul Sheahan, treasurer Michael Andrew and chief executive officer Stephen Gough addressed the meeting and spoke to their reports contained in the 2010/11 Annual Report.

Three committee members – David Crow, Peter Dakin and Will Fowles – stood for re-election by rotation and Barry Minster presented himself for election via the ballot process.

The results of the election were announced at the meeting and were as follows:


CANDIDATE                                        TOTAL            
*DAKIN Peter A.                                   5606       
*CROW David S.                                   5572     
*FOWLES Will                                       4847   
  MINSTER Barry E.                               3277  

*Retiring but seeking re-election.

As a result, committee members Dakin, Crow and Fowles were re-elected.

To view a list of the current committee members, please click here.

During general business, members posed a number of operational questions to which the president and chief executive officer responded.

Copyright © 1838 - 2009 Melbourne Cricket Club (MCC) |