Melbourne Cricket Club - Members' Golf Day results
Find this page online at: News/2012/December/Members' Golf Day.aspx

Members' Golf Day results

Dec 05, 2012

On a slightly overcast and breezy day, 186 members took to Royal Melbourne Golf Club for a challenging round at the Members' Golf Day on Monday December 3.

David Elvins, with 41 stableford points off a handicap of 13, took out the MCC President’s Plate.

The best-performed female in the field was Wendy Macpherson, who scored 33 points.

The President’s Plate is one of two members’ golf days held each year, with the next to be held at Kingston Heath Golf Club on Tuesday February 5, 2013.


MCC PRESIDENT’S PLATE (Best Stableford Score)  
David Elvins (13 handicap)      41 points


AM Session

Winners – Ian McInally, Chris Farrell, Jeff Dunstan, Mark Stapleton (123 points)
Runner up – Ian McLean, Benjamin Robbins, Paul Galwey, Adam Ginnivan (122 points)

Men’s Division 1 (Handicap 0-10)
Brian Meneilly 38 (3)
Samuel Doran 36 (9)

David Elvins won the 2012 MCC President's Plate on December 3 at Royal Melbourne.Men’s Division 2 (11-20)
David Elvins  41 (13)
Mark Blashki 36 (12)

Men’s Division 3 (21-27)
Chris Farrell  36 (22)
Lorenzo Caio 33 (21)

Women’s Open 
Annie Seccull 32 (8)

Longest drive
Michael Roberts (1st hole)
Adam Ginnivan (15th hole)
Annie Seccull (1st hole)
Annie Succull (15th hole)

Nearest the pin
Simon Talent (5th hole)
James Kenna (7th hole)
Gary House (13th hole)
David Elvins (16th hole)


PM Session

Winners – Peter Holt, Craig Baker, Ken Harvie, Terence Holt (132 points)
Runner up – Bruce Walker, Dennis Joyce, Ross Murray, Alan Soward (127 points)

Men’s Division 1 (Handicap 0-10)
Robert Halit 39 (10)
Geoffrey Malkin 36 (9)

Men’s Division 2 (11-20)
Harry Economou 38 (14)
Ross Murray 37 (16)

Men’s Division 3 (21-27)
Barrie Laws 39 (23)
Michael Westmore 36 (20)

Women’s Open 
Wendy Macpherson 33 (2) CB

Longest drive
Nathan Edgar (1st hole)
Steve Jones (15th hole)
Wendy Macpherson (1st hole)

Nearest the pin
Michael Trumble (5th hole)
Ken Richards (7th hole)
Craig Baker (13th hole)
Nathan Edgar (16th hole)

Copyright © 1838 - 2009 Melbourne Cricket Club (MCC) |