Melbourne Cricket Club - Barry Matters wins President's Cup
Find this page online at: News/2012/February/Golf Day Results.aspx

Barry Matters wins President's Cup

Feb 13, 2012

Ladies winner Susan MacMillan with MCC President, Paul Sheahan at the 2012 Members Golf Day at Kingston Heath.On a fine February day, 140 members took to Kingston Heath Golf Day for a challenging round at the Members' Golf Day on Tuesday February 7.

Barry Matters, with 40 stableford points off a handicap of 10, took out the MCC President’s Cup.

The best performed female in the field was Susan MacMillan who scored 34 points off a 24 handicap. 

The President’s Cup is one two members’ golf days held each year.  While the President’s Cup is competed for at the Kingston Heath Golf Club each year, the President’s Plate event is rotated through several of Melbourne’s famous sand belt courses.


MCC PRESIDENT’S CUP (Best Stableford Score)  
Barry Matters (10 handicap)      40 points

Winners – William Cooper, Anthony Ward, Allen Stewart and Andrew Deery (136 points).
Runner up – Bill Norman, Tino Marget, Rob Worthington and Kim Luff (135 points).
Third place – Pat Considine, Don Moore, Alan Lee and Ronald McCann (134 points).

Men’s Division 1 (Handicap 0-10)
Rob Worthington   38 (8)
Peter Holt    35 (5) C/B
Andrew Deery   35 (9)

Men’s Division 2 (11-20)
Tony Ward    39 (14)
William Pattison   38 (20)
Robert John   37 (17) C/B

Men’s Division 3 (21-27)
Leo Murray   38 (21)
David Wilson   36 (27)
Frazer Hughes   35 (24)

Women’s Open 
Susan MacMillan  34 (24)
Libby Day             33 (3) C/B
Debbie Norman    33 (17)

Longest drive
Stephen Gough (7th hole)
Gary Stone (18th hole)
Libby Day (7th hole)
Anna Mason (18th hole)

Nearest the pin
Gavin Clarke (10th hole)
Alan Lee (15th hole)
Kim Luff (19th hole)


Copyright © 1838 - 2009 Melbourne Cricket Club (MCC) |