Melbourne Cricket Club - Members in Queen's Birthday honours list
Find this page online at: News/2012/June/Queen's Birthday honours.aspx

Members in Queen's Birthday honours list

Jun 14, 2012

A total of 22 MCC members have been honoured in the 2012 Queen's Birthday honours list.

Among them was Professor Geoffrey Donnan, a former president of the World Stroke Organisation and Australian Association of Neurologists, who was appointed an officer in the Order of Australia (AO) for his distinguished service to neurology and research contributions.

The 64-year old still champions stroke research as a director of the Florey Neurosciences Institutes in Melbourne, where he helped establish Australia's first stroke unit at the Austin Hospital in 1978.

The full list of MCC members in this year's honours list is as follows:

AO (General Division) Professor Geoffrey Donnan
DONNAN, Professor Geoffrey Alan
ELLIS, Jeremy Kitson
HAWKER, The Hon. David Peter
McKEON, Simon Vincent
MOLESWORTH, Adjunct Professor Simon Richard AM QC

AM (General Division)
BELL, Professor John Robinson
BLOGG, Dr John Rowan
COHEN, Dr David
GUNN, Dr Graeme Cecil
HYAMS, Anthony
JASPER, Kenneth Stephen
OFFICER, Emeritus Professor Robert Rupert
STOREY, The Hon. Haddon QC

OAM (General Division)
ALLEN, James Henderson
BROWN, Gregory James 
BYRNE, Peter Edmund
DERHAM, Dr Harry Alfred
MORRIS, Charles Henry
PARKER, Ronald John
WILLIAMS, Richard George

PSM (Public Service Medal)  
SHADE, Kerryn Vincent                    

Do you know of an MCC member featured in this year's honours list who is not acknowledged here? If so, please email us at


Copyright © 1838 - 2009 Melbourne Cricket Club (MCC) |