DAVID Moyes has released a statement about his dismissal, while Ryan Giggs has brought ex-teammate Paul Scholes on board to help out.

AUSTRALIAN Michael Rogers can race again after cycling’s governing body accepted that bad meat led to a positive drugs test.

WITH the EPL title going on the line on Sunday between Liverpool and Chelsea, we chart the ups, downs, twists and turns of a fascinating year.

TEST your sporting knowledge with Ando’s weekly quiz. How much did you absorb in the past seven days?

DENIS Napthine is embroiled in a “controversy quinella” after backing a special deal for bookmaker Robbie Waterhouse.

Photo Galleries

View the latest photos from events in and around the club with these photo galleries.  More photos will be added throughout the year as events and functions occur.

Current galleries include:

  • MCG Footy Season Launch Luncheon - Wednesday March 26, 2014 - Members Dining Room.
  • Boxing Day Breakfast - Thursday December 26, 2013 - Members Dining Room.
  • Members' Dinner - Friday December 13, 2013 - Members Dining Room.
  • Brownlow Dinner with the Coodabeens - Monday September 23, 2013 - Members Dining Room.
  • Comedy @ the 'G - Saturday July 6, 2013 - Hans Ebeling Room.
  • Long Room Dinner with Guy Grossi - Thursday June 27, 2013 - Long Room.
  • Women in Sport - Tales from the Olympic starting line - Wednesday April 17, 2013 - Committee Room.
  • Norm Smith Oration - Wednesday June 5, 2013 - Members Dining Room.
  • Women in Wine Cocktail Party - Thursday February 28, 2013 - Long Room.
  • MCC/VRC Members' Lounge - Sunday May 5, 2013 - Jim Stynes Room.
  • Young Members' Anzac Ball - Wednesday April 24, 2013 - Members Dining Room.
  • MFC/MCC Game Day Function - Saturday April 13, 2013 - Jim Stynes Room.
  • Women in Cricket Test Breakfast - Thursday December 27, 2012 - Members Dining Room.
  • Boxing Day Breakfast - Wednesday December 26, 2012 - Members Dining Room.
  • Women in Wine Cocktail Party - Wednesday February 22, 2012 - Long Room.
  • and more!

If you would like a high resolution digital copy of any photo, please email communications@mcc.org.au and attach a version of the photo you wish to receive and a return email address.

(There may be a small cost associated with reproduction.)