VIDEO: Watch young Australia all-rounder Mitch Marsh belt three massive sixes in a row off gun South African paceman Dale Steyn.

THE look on their faces said it all as Team USA’s NBA superstars felt the wrath of a Kiwi haka at the Basketball World Cup.

AUSTRALIA set itself up for a second-place Group D finish at the FIBA World Cup with a shock win over No. 4 ranked Lithuania.

SOCCEROOS coach Ange Postecoglou is a living, breathing antithesis of the adage: “show me a good loser and I’ll show you a loser”.

CHAT LIVE with five-time MotoGP world champion Mick Doohan from noon AEST. Leave your questions now.

Photo Galleries

View the latest photos from events in and around the club with these photo galleries.  More photos will be added throughout the year as events and functions occur.

Current galleries include:

  • VRC MCC Winter Raceday - Saturday July 19 - Flemington Racecourse.
  • Women in Sport - Women in Racing - Saturday June 14, 2014 - Flemington Racecourse.
  • Long Room Dinner with Teage Ezard - Thursday July 3, 2014 - Long Room.
  • MCG Footy Season Launch Luncheon - Wednesday March 26, 2014 - Members Dining Room.
  • Women in Wine Cocktail Party - Wednesday February 12, 2014 - Long Room.
  • Boxing Day Breakfast - Thursday December 26, 2013 - Members Dining Room.
  • Members' Dinner - Friday December 13, 2013 - Members Dining Room.
  • Brownlow Dinner with the Coodabeens - Monday September 23, 2013 - Members Dining Room.
  • Comedy @ the 'G - Saturday July 6, 2013 - Hans Ebeling Room.
  • Long Room Dinner with Guy Grossi - Thursday June 27, 2013 - Long Room.
  • Women in Sport - Tales from the Olympic starting line - Wednesday April 17, 2013 - Committee Room.
  • Norm Smith Oration - Wednesday June 5, 2013 - Members Dining Room.
  • Women in Wine Cocktail Party - Thursday February 28, 2013 - Long Room.
  • MCC/VRC Members' Lounge - Sunday May 5, 2013 - Jim Stynes Room.
  • Young Members' Anzac Ball - Wednesday April 24, 2013 - Members Dining Room.
  • MFC/MCC Game Day Function - Saturday April 13, 2013 - Jim Stynes Room.
  • Women in Cricket Test Breakfast - Thursday December 27, 2012 - Members Dining Room.
  • Boxing Day Breakfast - Wednesday December 26, 2012 - Members Dining Room.
  • Women in Wine Cocktail Party - Wednesday February 22, 2012 - Long Room.
  • and more!

If you would like a high resolution digital copy of any photo, please email communications@mcc.org.au and attach a version of the photo you wish to receive and a return email address.

(There may be a small cost associated with reproduction.)